Phases (Paksha) of Moon – What is Shukla Paksha & Krishna Paksha

According to the Hindu calendar, a fortnight or the lunar phase of the month is called as the Paksha or phase of the Moon. A lunar month in the Hindu calendar has 2 phases (Paksha) of the month and each phase of the moon lasts for 15 days. Each day Moon traverse 12 degrees and in 30 days Moon completes one revolution around Earth.

First fortnight between New Moon (Amavasya) to Full Moon (Purnima) is called Shukla Paksha (Waxing Moon). Second fortnight between Full Moon and New Moon is called Krishna Paksha.

what is shukla paksha

Shukla Paksha and Krishna Paksha

Phases of Moon (Paksha)

Shukla Paksha is the period of bright phase of the Moon and it is considered auspicious for commencing any new task. Krishna Paksha is the period of dark phase of the Moon and it is not considered very auspicious for commencing any new tasks.

This is in brief about Shukla Paksha and Krishna Paksha, we hope you have liked the article. Please leave your comments in the comment section and let us know your feedback.

Find your Isht Dev Now

Know Your Isht Dev Now >>

Next blog on “Can Astrology Change the Destiny”?

Meanwhile do not forget to subscribe us for new blogs by simply adding your email id under subscribe section in the left column.

  1. 3 years ago
  2. 3 years ago
  3. 3 years ago
  4. 3 years ago
  5. 3 years ago
  6. 2 years ago
  7. 2 years ago
  8. 2 years ago
  9. 2 years ago
  10. 1 year ago
  11. 12 months ago
  12. 7 months ago

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: