Planetary Aspects and Conjunction

According to Vedic astrology a planet gives certain results during a time period based on a no. of factors like current Dasha, Transit, Sign under which the planet is placed, aspects and conjunction etc. Planetary aspects and conjunction plays an important role in creating a Rajyog and Dosha too.

Lets first understand what is Conjunction?


When two or more planets are placed under the same Zodiac sign then these planets are referred as conjunct planets. For example if Sun and Mercury are placed together in first house then these two planets will be referred as conjunct planet. There are many important astrological combinations formed due to conjunction like Budh Aditya Rajyog is formed when Sun and Mercury are conjunct. However, the strength of this Rajyog will depend upon a no. of other factors like none of the planet must be debilitated, Mercury must not be Combust etc.

What is planetary aspects?


Planetary Aspects (Drishti in Sanskrit) is an influence that one planet can cast on another one because of its placement with respect to the other planet.

  1. Each planet, from its position, aspects the seventh house completely.
  2. Saturn aspects third and tenth houses completely from its location.
  3. Mars aspects fourth and eight houses completely from its location.
  4. Jupiter, Rahu and Ketu aspect fifth and ninth houses completely from their location.

Basically this would mean that if Mercury is placed in first house and Jupiter in seventh house then Mercury and Jupiter will give each other their 7th aspect and this would influence their individual results. Similarly if Mars is placed in first house and Moon in 8th house then Mars will give Moon its 8th aspect.

The strength of planetary aspects and conjunction is further decided on the basis of the degrees that each planet is placed in the sign.

Find your Isht Dev Now

Know Your Isht Dev Now >>

%d bloggers like this: